US will start restricting travel from 8 African countries over omicron variant Monday

Nearly two years since the start of the pandemic that has claimed more than 5 million lives around the world, countries are on high alert. Many, including the U.S., have already imposed travel restrictions on flights from southern Africa as they seek to buy time to assess whether the omicron variant is more transmissible than the current dominant delta variant.

Top Videos

Most Watched

KTVU Vault

Wild Rides