Hospital Safety Scores received by Bay Area hospitals

Below is a listing of local hospitals by grade. You can also look up your hospital's grade at the Hospital Safety Scores website.

A grades (24 hospitals)
Kaiser in Vacaville
Kaiser Santa Rosa
Novato Community
Kaiser San Rafael
Marin General
Sutter Alta Bates Berkeley
Sutter Alta Bates Oakland
Kaiser Oakland
Alameda Hospital
San Ramon Regional
Eden Medical Center
St. Rose
Good Samitan San Jose
O'Conner San Jose
Kaiser Santa Clara
Kaiser Red Wood City
Kaiser South San Francisco
St. Lukes San Francisco
UCSF Moffitt
St. Mary's SF
CPMC California
CPMC Pacific
St. Francis

B grade (15 hospitals)

Northbay Vaca Valley Hospital in Vacaville
Northbay Medical Center in Fairfield
Santa Rosa Memorial
Sutter Santa Rosa
Kaiser Richmond
Kaiser Walnut Creek
Kaiser Fremont
Kaiser San Jose
Washington Hospital
El Camino Los Gatos
El Camino Los Altos
Kaiser Santa Clara
Sequoia Redwood City
Mills Peninsula
CPMC Davies

C grade (13 hospitals)
St. Helena Hospital
Petaluma Valley
Queen of the Valley in Napa
Doctors Medical Center in San Pablo (now Closd)
Sutter Solano
Kaiser Vallejo
ST. John Muir Walnut Creek
John Muir Concord
Alameda Health System
Regional Medical Center of San Jose
Santa Calra Valley Medical Center
Seton Daly City
SF General